I am not a big fan of Bagels, but wouldn’t miss out on authentic Montreal bagels baked fresh daily in town …
It is WoodFire Bagel located at 2161 Kingsway Dr, Kitchener, ON


I heard about Wood Fire Bagel from a friend who is Montréalais and decided to give it a try…

At first, I thought the place is closed as there was no one behind the counter, but by walking further right, I saw the back room where the wood fire oven is located and the staff busy preparing the Bagels …

We were welcomed by a friendly young lady whose clothes were covered by soot : D
I was truly amused with the wood fire oven, wood stacks, and the staff …

We ordered a dozen of sesame bagels…

I am not familiar with Montreal bagels, but I can say the bagels were different than bagels I had so far in texture, density, and of course taste. They are softer, less dense, with a bit of sweet taste …
and I am definitely going back !

On our way back home, we saw these wild turkeys strolling around : D

